noobdisney.blogg.se

Notorious big ready to die poster
Notorious big ready to die posternotorious big ready to die poster

I don’t want no records getting snatched off the shelves.” That’s my whole thing. So when I was in the studio, I was like, “Yo, man you sure you ain’t sayin’ too much?” And I remember Cease and Chico sittin’ back and sayin’, “Yo, Mo, just chill! You sensitive!” I was like, “I just wanna make sure we get sold. I ain’t never really worked with nobody that really spit that hard before. I remember very clearly that that song was done during the daytime. If you heard everything he said in his lyrics, you won’t live. So when I went in and did that, that really broke a whole lot of ice.Įasy Mo Bee When he did “Gimme The Loot” I was like, Whoa-dude’s got problems! People who wanna battle him, go up against him? Nobody’s gonna wanna battle this cat. ’Cause I’m about 10 years older than Puffy, so I was really professional. That was one of the things that kind of helped me to bond with the whole project. I mean, Goddammit, Wilona! What the fuck you doing?! I was way, way up in it. You should let me try that.” I went in there and I screamed. And they’re like very stiff-sounding: “God damn it, Wilona.” And I’m like, “Yo Puff, I am an angry Black man. I was engineering and a couple of guys who were just hanging around went in and tried to do that part. I was there, Puffy was there, Biggie was there. And the reason that they used me is because three guys had gone in and tried, I forgot who. And the guy at the end, the guard that lets them out of jail and says, “You’ll be back,” that’s me also. That “Wilona, what the fuck you doing? You can’t control that goddamn boy!” That was me. “Prince” Charles Alexander First of all, I’m the father on the intro. He said he wanted “Rapper’s Delight,” Audio Two’s “Top Billin’,” “Superfly.” We had “Got To Give It Up” by Marvin Gaye, probably for sampling reasons. He just gave me a list of records that he wanted and I brought them back to him. Easy Mo Bee The whole story line for the album-starting in the beginning when you hear the robbery happening on the train and “Rapper’s Delight” in the background and everything-that was Puff’s concept: to create a story line for the album.

Notorious big ready to die poster